Adblocker

Thanks for coming to Confidential's.

Looks like you might have an AdBlocker on. Please whitelist confidentials.co.uk to continue to our site and enjoy an Ad-Light experience.

Okay, I understand
App Advert Mobile

Coming up at The Pen And Pencil in August…

The Pen And Pencil is busy, busy, busy and you will be too but in a good way. There’s a lot going on and you’ll want to go to everything. After all, you don’t want to miss out.

Join Us

Friday 17 August Hip Hop Takeover
With Yung Jozy

Saturday 18 August Liam Gallagher pre-show party. Exclusive DJ set from The Coral and ticket holder deals – 25% off food and £3 spirit mixers

Sunday 26 August Bank Holiday party with Gareth Brooks. A hip-hop-fuelled weekend that stretches out the weekend – party starts at 7pm

Friday 31 August 80s Vice City Night with Duncan Wallis. The coolest 80s soundtrack to celebrate one of the PS2’s coolest games

Here’s our Friday and Saturday Night DJ line-up:

Friday 3 August – Marco Giannini,

Saturday 4 August – Mark Hogg,

Friday 10 August – Tim Lawton,

Saturday 11 August – Paulette,

Friday 17 August – Hip Hop Takeover,

Saturday 18 August – Liam Gallagher pre-show party with Sam Flanagan,

Friday 24 August – David Dunne,

Saturday 25 August – Lizzie Simpson,

Sunday 26 August – Bank Holiday special with Gareth Brooks,

Friday 31 August – 80s Vice City night with Duncan Wallis,

Saturday 1 September – Paulette.

Live Music Wednesdays

Any two dishes and a bottle of house wine for £30 from 6pm.

Live music from 7pm.

Wednesday 1 August – Nick Steed

Wednesday 8 August – Mark Simpson (The Happy Soul)

Wednesday 15 August – Gin & Jazz with Yemi (£4 Sipsmith Gin & Tonic)

Wednesday 22 August – Bourbon & Blues with Walklate & Lawley (£4 Bulleit Bourbon & mixer)

Wednesday 29 August – Scott Lloyd

Plus...

• Quiz nights every Tuesday

• Bottomless Brunch on the last Saturday of every month

• Sandwich or Burger + Drink for £10 every Thursday

• Monday – Friday Happy Hour from 5pm – 7pm

CONTACT THE PEN AND PENCIL

FIND OUT MORE

Stay up to date

Never miss a beat, with the best in food, booze, news, offers, comps and more delivered direct to your inbox