Adblocker

Thanks for coming to Confidentials.

Looks like you might have an AdBlocker on. Please whitelist confidentials.com to continue to our site and enjoy an Ad-Light experience.

Okay, I understand
20190501 Confidentialsappheaderbutton Mobile

Experiences are very now, but forget novelty yoga or gallery supper clubs — imagine if you could tell people you have your own whisky; how impressive would that sound? Well, thanks to The Blend by Chivas, now you can…

A hands-on tasting session from luxury Scotch whisky blenders Chivas, who date back over 200 years to 1801, The Blend gives you the chance to sample single malts and grain whisky, learn all about the art of a Master Blender, and try your hand at crafting your very own signature tipple.

20191008 Chivas Equipment Shot 867X578

Popping up in the historic surrounds and against the stunning backdrops of Grand Pacific and The Loft in Manchester, The Tetley in Leeds and the Royal Institution in Liverpool, an hour-long whisky-blending experience is £15 per person, and includes a 200ml bottle of your unique creation to take home.

Try something a little bit different with friends, family or partners – book your ticket for The Blend by Chivas now:

The sessions are popular and sell out quickly but more dates have just been released.

Grand Pacific, Manchester — Wednesday 11 March, Wednesday 18 March, Wednesday 25 March

Manchester’s homage to the golden age of high society, Grand Pacific is home to sophisticated sipping.

The Loft, Manchester — Sunday 16 February, Sunday 22 March

An exciting place in a historic Manchester building that has been totally reborn, The Loft is the place to discover and experiment.

Liverpool Royal Institution — Friday 6 March, Friday 13 March, Friday 20 March, Friday 27 March

The Royal Institution in the heart of Liverpool is the place for those who value wisdom and connection, excellent drinks and hospitality.

The Tetley, Leeds — Saturday 15 February, Saturday 22 February, Saturday 29 February, Saturday 14 March, Saturday 21 March, Saturday 28 March

Expect a warm Yorkshire welcome at The Tetley Bar & Kitchen, housed on the ground floor of the former Tetley headquarters. What’s more, all profits go to supporting their artistic programme with galleries and local communities.

Stay up to date

Never miss a beat, with the best in food, booze, news, offers, comps and more delivered direct to your inbox